On a Personal Note

13 Jun

Hello again friends, it has been a crazy couple months since I last blogged but I am back and full of inspiration. But first an update as to what’s been going on around here. For those of you that don’t already know I am having a baby!! As of Saturday I am 6 months pregnant with my first baby. G and I will be welcoming our little love into the world early October. After some confusion regarding the gender (we were told at 12 weeks we were having a boy and at the 18 week anatomy scan we were having a girl)  we had a third ultra sound at an outside facility and on Mothers Day they confirmed we are  having a girl!

We moved into our new place this past weekend and I am beyond excited to start decorating the Nursery. I have also started following so many new “Mommy” blogs and will be updating my list of blogs to follow very soon!

2 Responses to “On a Personal Note”

  1. taurusmom18 June 22, 2012 at 11:46 AM #

    Baby girls are so very exciting! Just look at the choices in the scrapbooking section, there are twice as many girl stickers, decorations, and accents as the boy stuff! The nursery decorating is fun, too. I have my second daughter on the way (almost 5 months) and I couldn’t be more ecstatic. Congratulations!

    http://taurusmom18.wordpress.com/

    • Megan @ MY Styled Affair June 25, 2012 at 8:06 PM #

      You are so right! I am very excited for headbands and tutus. The options are endless

Tell us your thoughts

