Headband inspriation…

8 Feb

When I was younger one of my favorite movies was The Princess and the Goblin. I loved the story (which by the way I find terrifying now) and I particularly loved Princess Irene’s headpiece. Dress up time always involved putting a necklace on my head so the charm would rest on my forehead, I felt so royal!

Princess Irene with her pink crown.

Of course seeing the model’s headwear in this wedding shoot styled by Finch and Thistle and photographed by Chantal Andrea Photography brought back good memories. It also sent me on a search for other headbands that can be worn on the forehead.

Inspiration from wedding photo shoot.

Fanciful Fields Headband from BHLDN

Casablanca headpiece from ban.do. My absolute favorite!

Sakura Halo from BHLDN

 Old Hollywood Glamour headband from ban.do

And of course Kim Kardashian had a similar style for her wedding.

{Photo shoot found via Style Me Pretty}

We love this timeless trend and hope to see it around for quite a while. Did you wear a headpiece on your big day? What are other bridal looks you die for?

Tell us your thoughts

