30th bday and 4th of July celebration

6 Jul

I have not been able to blog lately and I feel a bit like a slacker but I have a good reason, I have been doing some serious decor crafting and I am excited to share. This past Sunday July 3rd my family and I hosted our annual independence day party. We have this party every year and it is always a blast, but this year there is a twist!! It is my 30th Bday.  So with this milestone rapidly approaching I decided, if we are going to do this party thing let’s do it right!

 I knew we were going with the red white and blue for the color scheme for the decorations so I was off to the craft store for  supplies. This is the paper I settled on headed home to craft.

I found this amazing DIY flower tutorial on Jesi Haack’s blog and I knew I wanted to make them!! They are so fun versatile and can be made in almost any shape to add a whimsical touch to your event. I used different paper textures to really make these flowers pop.

Along with these awesome flowers I created bunting using the same card stock and hung it around the pergola as well as on some of the chairs.

My Favorite decorative pieces were the chandeliers I made using fabric and ribbon. They added such a vintage touch to this Modern back yard and really brought in some texture and a feel of nostalgia to the decorations.

 I also made tissue paper pom poms and bought the cutest paper straws as an extra touch. Drink flags were ordered off of Pick your Plum as a last-minute savior! I ran out of time to customize the flags that came with the straws I purchased off Etsy.

My final fun touch was to purchase some fireworks. We live in Costa Mesa where they are legal and we set up a great show next to the pool. The reflection of the fireworks off the water made it such a beautiful evening!!!

 ( I also had to grab a couple sparklers for the kid in all of us!!)

Here are a couple of shots of my awesome friends that helped me celebrate! They are truly what made this such a fantastic day!!

Thanks to everyone who came out and helped me celebrate my BIG 3-0.

It was a fun-filled day with Food, Drinks, a rockin 2 piece band (which I wish I had a photo of) and DIY party decorations! I hope everyone had a fun and safe Independence Day. I know my 30th was one birthday I will never forget, and maybe never clearly remember but I can’t wait til next year so we can do it again!!

Grrrreat 30th b-day Party

                                                                          Cheers,  ** Megan**

Thanks to my good friend Courtney Veltri for the photos!!

 (I was not good at keeping up with the action that day) xoxo

One Response to “30th bday and 4th of July celebration”

  1. Kathleen March 11, 2014 at 4:55 AM #

    The Green Somke company has great csomuter service and that is wheregreat ends. This E-Cigarrete is not recommended in any way. It is poorly designed and it will be defective before you get to know how to use it. Let me explain what I men by design flaw, on the tip of this cigarrete there is a Air Flow Sensor, when you inhale air flows thru it and it work like a switch it will turn on the battery power and the heating element in the cartrige will heat up causing steam. The problem with this design is that the forementioned air flow passes thru this switch and also the battery before it reaches the cartrige, this will create condensation, water is a conductive of electricity, so eventually the Airflow Switch and the battery will short out rendering the device useless.Don’t believe me? Go and buy it and experience it yourself.

Tell us your thoughts

